Decoding the Lean Six Sigma DMAIC Training Strategy for Corporate Success

Many organizations today are faced with the challenge of achieving their set goals due to lack of necessary skills to minimize costs and maximize profits. In that regard, Go Lean Six Sigma developed a comprehensive training program using the 5 phase DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) methodology. This strategy is aimed at equipping organizations with skills to maximize profits while making big savings.




The implementation of DMAIC is done through various levels of training and certifications provided by There are four levels of training and certifications namely:

  1. The Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt
  2. Lean Six Sigma Green Belt
  3. Lean Six Sigma Black Belt
  4. Lean Training & Certification.

The Yellow Belt training teaches the basics of lean six sigma, while the Green Belt certification involves the completion of six sigma projects. The Black Belt training involves Lead & Coach project teams which then prepares the trainees for the Lean training which basically helps to improve processes using Lean.

Continue reading »